Probably it is just memorised in case you put a secondary sim in the future. You can reset settings app data but all settings will be lost. I advise you to keep it like it is know
It's strange because my mother has Samsung Galaxy A20e and I've seen the same thing in hers, even to she has never inserted another sim, just one. Also same with friends A20e. So I guess it's normal.