Did you mean: 

Original topic:

S10+ Rsap (Remote Sim Access Profile)??

(Topic created on: 22/07/20 10:26)
p13tro
Explorer
Options
Galaxy S10 Series

I've got the UK version of this phone, which is a Hybrid Sim, but it doesn't connect to my Audi MMI like my S9+ does (single sim version) . I need to share sim with the car via Bluetooth rsap to share 4G but nothing I try works. 

Does anyone know the reason for this? Is it the fact that the s10+ is a hybrid sim? If so I will be very annoyed and will be returning the phone. 

79 REPLIES 79
jpaudioa4
Apprentice
Options
Galaxy S10 Series

@p13tro wrote:

John i dont think this was ever possible. Ive been using rsap on the s9plus for two years with the old and new versions of Bluetooth and can confirm this. Once you connect via rsap to an Audi and select a car phone connection you can't use the phone as you describe. I connect as car phone and let the mmi use my data for maps and normal sim functions as phone. 

Thanks for reply. I don't mean that I want to use the phone regularely when it is connected with MMI, it is acceptable. I mean I CANNOT use it when I leave car so phone is disconnected! It is blocked-bricked! I must reboot it in order to make and receive calls again.

John

0 Likes
JohnWheatley
Apprentice
Options
Galaxy S10 Series
The point is...with bluetooth v4. I could use the phone as described, but that was only for two weeks when I first upgraded to the 10 plus, then they changed bluetooth to version 5 & this nonsense started
0 Likes
jpaudioa4
Apprentice
Options
Galaxy S10 Series

Compairing with windows OS, (or others) you can choose version of drivers. Is it possible to roll back to v4.0 Bluetooth or harder, back to Android 9?

0 Likes
JohnWheatley
Apprentice
Options
Galaxy S10 Series
As far as I'm aware...it's not possible to roll back to V.4 bluetooth
0 Likes
jpaudioa4
Apprentice
Options
Galaxy S10 Series