Original topic:

General question

(Topic created on: 02/03/21 10:38)
sarasphotobox
Voyager
Options
Galaxy S10 Series
I understand over time batteries age overtime 
But why is it Samsung UI and it's software updates slack in improving battery performance.
I mean I. Know I'm no expert but it's questionable don't you think 
0 Likes
26 REPLIES 26
AshS20
Big Cheese
Options
Galaxy S10 Series
very good questioned but I can also say the case is the same with apple I have never had improved battery life on any phone samsung or apple through software, why? your guess is as good as mine, all I do know is samsung has very good battery's minus the note 7 lol
AshS20
Big Cheese
Options
Galaxy S10 Series
and when I say good batteries I mean they last a long time before needed to replaced, as for battery life its bloody awful lucky to get 1 day
sarasphotobox
Voyager
Options
Galaxy S10 Series
oh right ok cool. I just feel since one UI 3.0 has caused teething issues I mean this is insane Google play services is not right running overnight and 100-95% what Is that about even iPhones don't do it. I know Android iOS both are different software platforms but still
0 Likes
AshS20
Big Cheese
Options
Galaxy S10 Series
that's really weird mine has been fine it's now on one ui 3.1 androids do have a worse standby time, I only find my Google play services uses alot of battery when I'm on the move and I think that's because my Google maps shares location with family, I have always found samsung battery life bad tho, I had an iPhone 11 Pro which would last me 7 hours screen time would go to bed with maybe 25% wake up to 20% with my s20 its completely dead by 8pm and if you leave it over night is will lose about 18% but to be fair I do use the AOD, I wouldn't go back to apple tho as they have too many bugs, I like samsung but they need to get to grips with battery life, it uses more battery than my bloody tesla!
sarasphotobox
Voyager
Options
Galaxy S10 Series