Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Galaxy note 9 SM-N960F - Battery drains too fast after the September 2020 software update

(Topic created on: 27/09/20 09:52)
iammoazzam
Apprentice
Options
Galaxy Note9 Series

Hey all,

I have been using my note 9 since 2018 and after each software update the battery sometimes became excellent or sometimes just not so good. Although my note 9 is old but I have been very careful with it. 

After September 2020 update, the battery has started to drain too fast. Whether I use the phone or its on standby, the battery keeps draining at the same rate. It drains 30-40% overnight (which is very unusual). I have even tried to uninstall many apps but still the issue is same.  Just to be sure, before sleeping I cleared all the background apps so that nothing runs in background to suck battery. The phone battery is always on "optimized" mode with "adaptive power saving" always turned on. 

Before I could easily spend an entire day with single charge, but now I have been charging twice a day. Does anybody know any solution? or is there any way that I can revert to the older software version?

Following is the current software version of my phone, and the overnight background battery usage activity by different apps (no app is taking a serious amount of battery): 

Software versionSoftware versionOvernight battery usageOvernight battery usage

Thank you!

0 Likes
8 REPLIES 8
Meh90
Smooth Operator
Options
Galaxy Note9 Series
let's me honest hear, lots of people have experience the same.
I love Samsung but they apple and Microsoft, who ever for PCs laptops or smartphones make device's slower over time cause battery issues so you buy a new phone 😀
0 Likes
Meh90
Smooth Operator
Options
Galaxy Note9 Series
what is the difference between ui 2.1 or 2.5,
Nothing right. looks the same, feels the same
expect it uses more ram cpu and battery.
0 Likes
iammoazzam
Apprentice