Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy note 9 SM-N960F - Battery drains too fast after the September 2020 software update

(Topic created on: 28-09-2020 08:19 AM)
iammoazzam
Explorer
Options

Hey all,

I have been using my note 9 since 2018 and after each software update the battery sometimes became excellent or sometimes just not so good. Although my note 9 is old but I have been very careful with it. 

After September 2020 update, the battery has started to drain too fast. Whether I use the phone or its on standby, the battery keeps draining at the same rate. It drains 30-40% overnight (which is very unusual). I have even tried to uninstall many apps but still the issue is same.  Just to be sure, before sleeping I cleared all the background apps so that nothing runs in background to suck battery. The phone battery is always on "optimized" mode with "adaptive power saving" always turned on. 

Before I could easily spend an entire day with single charge, but now I have been charging twice a day. Does anybody know any solution? or is there any way that I can revert to the older software version?

Following is the current software version of my phone, and the overnight background battery usage activity by different apps (no app is taking a serious amount of battery): 

Software versionSoftware versionOvernight battery usageOvernight battery usage

Thank you!

10 REPLIES 10
Meh90
Pathfinder
Options
let's me honest hear, lots of people have experience the same.
I love Samsung but they apple and Microsoft, who ever for PCs laptops or smartphones make device's slower over time cause battery issues so you buy a new phone 😀
0 Likes
Meh90
Pathfinder
Options
what is the difference between ui 2.1 or 2.5,
Nothing right. looks the same, feels the same
expect it uses more ram cpu and battery.
0 Likes
iammoazzam
Explorer
Options

You are right