Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refund processing time

(Topic created on: 11-09-2020 06:04 PM)
HopwoodUK
Journeyman
Options

Hi,

I recently returned my Note 20 Ultra for a refund, I can see on the DPD site the package has been delivered.  

Does anyone know the approximate time for refund to get processed.  I did not get an email from Samsung to say the device had arrived, should I expect communications from Samsung on the progress of the return and refund.

Some companies send coms for every step of a return, and some don't but I have never returned anything to Samsung so I have no experience of the process.

All the best.
Peter

25 REPLIES 25
kradcliffe
Voyager
Options

It's quite vague. I'm the email I got its said quarantine first (no specific time) then 3 working days for assessment then 3 to 5 working days to process the refund. I wouldn't hold your breath...... 

0 Likes
BandOfBrothers
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

I've had the same email saying they'll take up to 3 days to assess the items returned and then if all is OK will issue a refund @HopwoodUK  @kradcliffe 

The weird thing is that just the Buds Live are shown in the email which were free with the pre order and in my Samsung Account it shows as return initiated only next to the Buds Live even though they've already collected the phone , buds live and Samsung Black Leather Back Case and the tracking says they have it.

I'm guessing their systems are slow at catching up.

I'll give them 3 days and see what happens.

Daily Driver > Samsung Galaxy s²⁴ Ultra 512Gb ~ Titanium Black.

The advice I offer is my own and does not represent Samsung’s position.
I'm here to help. " This is the way. "

0 Likes
davehorne
Troubleshooter
Options

I ordered the Clear View Flip Case for my Note 20 Ultra and sent it back after a few days or so.  I didn't keep track of the time, but I received an email informing me my refund.  I have since received the refund on my bank account.