Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Note 20 Ultra (Exynos): "Normal" Battery Life Remaining at Full Charge?

(Topic created on: 24/11/20 19:59)
JamesStark36
First Poster
Options
Galaxy Note20 Series

Hi All,

I am curious, once Note 20 Ultra is charged to 100%, what is the battery life remaining that you guys see?

What should be the "normal" time remaining?

I have been using my phones for around 2 months.

The best that it can goes is 1 d 18 h left (However only managed to achieve this 2 times so far).

It rarely goes up to 1 d 10/12 h left.

Most of the times it was 1 d 5/6/7 h left.

Then it drops to 1 d 0/1/2/3/4 h left recently.

There was one time it came to 23 h left only!!!

These few days it seems to increase gradually again and it reaches 1 d 14 h left at this moment.

Is the battery/charger faulty as the patterns seems changing?

The phone is still learning my usage pattern? (Not too much changes daily though, not sure what caused the drop)

November software update is the reason?

Use S pen a lot / not using it regularly causes significant differences on charging?

Unplug immediately / after 15 minutes (for examples) caused any differences?

Please kindly share your thoughts here.

Thank you!

0 Likes
3 REPLIES 3
BandOfBrothers
Superuser I
Superuser I
Options
Galaxy Note20 Series

I used the Exynos for a relatively short time before sending it back to Samsung UK @JamesStark36 but I did find the phone gave me 2 days usage in connection to my own personal usage habits, apps, preferences settings etc.

The thing is screen on time and battery usage is a subjective topic as we all set up our phone's differently and have different usage habits so typically one person's experience is different to another's. 

My expectation is that my phone gets me through a day which the Exynos version did and so does my current Snapdragon version now.

Samsung-Note-20-ultra-my-initial-thoughts.