Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Awful Battery Life

(Topic created on: 16-09-2021 05:09 PM)
Anonymous User
Not applicable
Options

Hello,

I am new to the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra. Love the device. I am using it in dual-SIM mode, with two active connections. However, I am getting awful battery life... less than 1 day.

I have disabled:

• Always on Display
  • Refresh rate is set to 60Hz
  • Background apps are put into sleep

What shall I do?

0 Likes
9 REPLIES 9
Mitzzz999
Hotshot
Options
How long have you had the phone? If its less than a week then the phone battery is still going through optimization settings for your usage.

Brightness control can impact battery life. Turn off NFC and Bluetooth if you do not need them on.

You can check battery usage in settings too, to see what exactly is using up your battery life.
0 Likes
Anonymous User
Not applicable
Options

Hi,

Thank you for your response. The phone is about 3 weeks old. However, I did perform a hard reset two days ago (long story). Will wait a week and see how its performing, I guess. 

AndrewL
Options

@Anonymous User: if you do continue to experience battery life issues, then please charge the phone to 100%, use it as you would normally for 24 hours, then head to Settings > Battery and Device Care > Battery > Tap on the graph > Select 'Since Last Full Charge' and check the list of apps and features at the bottom of the screen to see if anything is using an abnormal amount of battery. If you do see anything that's draining your battery significantly, then tap on it, select 'Limit Usage' at the bottom of the screen, and place it into Sleep or Deep Sleep, depending on your preference. In the meantime, please check out the tips below to improve your overall battery life.

- Shut down all background apps when not in use via the Recent Apps button
- Settings > Connections > More Connection Settings > Nearby Device Scanning > Off
- Turn off Wi-Fi, Mobile Data and Bluetooth when not in use