Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refund processing time

(Topic created on: 06-10-2020 10:30 AM)
HopwoodUK
Journeyman
Options

Hi,

I recently returned my Note 20 Ultra for a refund, I can see on the DPD site the package has been delivered.  

Does anyone know the approximate time for refund to get processed.  I did not get an email from Samsung to say the device had arrived, should I expect communications from Samsung on the progress of the return and refund.

Some companies send coms for every step of a return, and some don't but I have never returned anything to Samsung so I have no experience of the process.

All the best.
Peter

25 REPLIES 25
BandOfBrothers
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

In the UK it says 5 to 10 working days from receipt of the item(s) @davehorne 

You would have to check your countries small print.

As your aware from my posts in this thread Samsung Uk Online Shop logistics were saying the Samsung Case wasn't in the box with the phone and buds live. I'm glad I took time and date stamped pictures.

I pointed out I had actually bought the same case again at full price as I was intending to buy another N20 Ultra.

I sent the original case back as Samsung had discounted it by around £8 so figured they would want it back.

My confusion was how this alone stopped the refund of the phone and then by all means carry on the investigation over the case.

I had to escalate to Customer Resolutions to a Care Manager via the UK CEO route to come to a reasonable outcome of a refund.

I should haven't had to escalate this to that level in my opinion.

The lack of responses from emails and then response times when I did receive a reply was frustrating.

I get that some Samsung Agents are working from home due to the COVID-19 pandemic but still Customer support is key.

Sometimes things go wrong to which I'm sure most accept but then it's down to how this is corrected that instils confidence back into the products and company.