Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refund processing time

(Topic created on: 25-09-2020 09:57 AM)
HopwoodUK
Journeyman
Options

Hi,

I recently returned my Note 20 Ultra for a refund, I can see on the DPD site the package has been delivered.  

Does anyone know the approximate time for refund to get processed.  I did not get an email from Samsung to say the device had arrived, should I expect communications from Samsung on the progress of the return and refund.

Some companies send coms for every step of a return, and some don't but I have never returned anything to Samsung so I have no experience of the process.

All the best.
Peter

25 REPLIES 25
HopwoodUK
Journeyman
Options
Hi @BandOfBrothers,

I agree I would also not argue over the cost of the case, it is interesting that the case seems to be the sticking point for both of us.

I still have not had an update from the samsung shop . Let's see what happens tomorrow.

Peter
BandOfBrothers
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

Yeah it's a conundrum @HopwoodUK 

Not sure why they didn't refund the phone and then query the case. They were fine just refunding the Buds Live that were free 

There's no reason to not refund the phone as it's a separate entity.🙄

I've sent them pictures I took of the open box before I sealed it and photos of the products and Return Notes.

I'm told they'll get back to the logistics team.

All together not a positive experience thus far in regards to the Returning of a product.

🤞

Daily Driver > Samsung Galaxy s²⁴ Ultra 512Gb ~ Titanium Black.

The advice I offer is my own and does not represent Samsung’s position.
I'm here to help. " This is the way. "

Deeplay68
Explorer
Options