Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apps suddenly closing (minimize) while typing

(Topic created on: 15-07-2021 10:24 AM)
Ames
Apprentice
Options

Hey everyone, 

I've been using my Note 10+ for two months now. 

I don't remember it being like this in the beginning but sometimes while I'm typing something - doesn't matter in which app; it can be whatsapp, twitter, instagram, and so on - the app suddenly closes and takes me to the main screen.

Like i wrote in the title, the app minimizes and it keeps running in the background.

It does not crash; i dont get any error messages. 

It's just annoying how im typing something and suddenly im in the main screen. 

In the beginning i thought i keep touching the "back" button while im typing but i made sure i wasnt doing that and the app still minimizes...

Is there anyone that has experienced something similar? 

If so, could you share any solution to this?

Thanks!

28 REPLIES 28
kawebs
First Poster
Options

a bit late here, but I've had this issue too and what helped me was going to swipe gestures > more options and then selecting swipe from bottom rather than sides and bottom. took a while for me to get used to, but it stopped messenger from minimising when typing so worth it. 

0 Likes
kawebs
First Poster
Options

reducing my gesture sensitivity to the lowest setting allowed me to keep sides and bottom setting, so I guess both work on a low sensitivity 

0 Likes
Adi0
Big Cheese
Options

Yes. Bad design. Mine kinda got fixed, I'm using SwiftKey keyboard it okay. 

Thanks on the help! S24 Ultra owner.
0 Likes
Adi0
Big Cheese
Options

Yes, a bad design... My SwiftKey keyboard is working fine now. 

Thanks on the help! S24 Ultra owner.
0 Likes
viniciusccm
First Poster
Options

Same here but with the s10e

Dav1d993
Apprentice
Options