Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apps suddenly closing (minimize) while typing

(Topic created on: 17-02-2020 06:38 PM)
Ames
Apprentice
Options

Hey everyone, 

I've been using my Note 10+ for two months now. 

I don't remember it being like this in the beginning but sometimes while I'm typing something - doesn't matter in which app; it can be whatsapp, twitter, instagram, and so on - the app suddenly closes and takes me to the main screen.

Like i wrote in the title, the app minimizes and it keeps running in the background.

It does not crash; i dont get any error messages. 

It's just annoying how im typing something and suddenly im in the main screen. 

In the beginning i thought i keep touching the "back" button while im typing but i made sure i wasnt doing that and the app still minimizes...

Is there anyone that has experienced something similar? 

If so, could you share any solution to this?

Thanks!

28 REPLIES 28
BandOfBrothers
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

If this was my situation I'd first check to see if there are any app updates in the Playstore.

Then turn my phone off and from a set series of button presses go into the phones system files and clear the cache. No info is lost this way.

Daily Driver > Samsung Galaxy s²⁴ Ultra 512Gb ~ Titanium Black.

The advice I offer is my own and does not represent Samsung’s position.
I'm here to help. " This is the way. "

Shoebob
First Poster
Options

I am experiencing this issue and it's quite annoying. I beleive it's due to using the gestures to

- switch apps

- go to home screen

- go "back"

Swiping up from the bottom left, bottom middle, or bottom right of the screen does one of the actions listed above. Whilst typing rapidly (not swiping) it seems to quite regularly perform one of the actions above, usually go back to home screen. It's super annoying.