Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sharpest settings for Gear 360 2017

(Topic created on: 31-07-2017 12:55 AM)
Wootton27
Explorer
Options

Hi, i have recieved my new gear 360 2017 version camera, which looks great.  The main kicker for me purchasing was the sharpness of the picture's on the net and to experience my own photos / videos in VR in the high quality that i have seen, but the picture's are not as sharp when i take them, they are grainy at best.  I was wondering if i'm missing a trick with the settings.

I am a novice at this camera so any help or support is appreciated.  Thanks 🖒

8 REPLIES 8
AntS
Options

Hi @Wootton27.

It's for the previous Gear 360, and from the Samsung US site, but is this guide any good for you?

Leadfoot
Student
Options

Same here very dispointed at the lack of a technical manual or proper intrsuction. Image is soft in places out of focus and objects change in size when you pan round. I cam belive Samsung would bring it to market like this and so I asume it must be me! However I can find no real options on the cameras built in menu and no meaningful instruction, where to go from here.

Some days I am the pigeon, others I am the statue
Martin_NZ
Apprentice
Options

It's not you. To put it bluntly the 2017 Gear 360 is a piece of c**p. The photo quality is abysmal. Had I known it would be this bad I would NEVER have purchased it. Very very very disappointed.

Xtrange
First Poster
Options

Well, same here. The image quality, specially with videos is pretty bad. It's not a good product at all.

armyjackson
Student
Options

Ignore the complainers in here, because all they want to do is complain and have done absolutely nothing to help with the issue. The easiest thing to do in the world is to complain.

I'm a big LG 360 fan and had a hard time with the transition, but there is a way to make things much better than it, but the initial settings that are default in the Gear 2017 are pretty horrible.