Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy watch rash

(Topic created on: 02-03-2019 02:47 AM)
Roro87
Apprentice
Options

Rash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watchRash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watch

I received my pre ordered Samsung Gear 46mm 2018 watch on September 7th 2018 and have been wearing it often. Remove it for showering and charging and sometimes I sleep with it.

Recently iv noticed this rash developing and it slightly irritates me. The rash area is sore red and it looks like the skin is stretched or burnt. Th picture does bit show as clear as seen in person.

Iv done some googling and found a few people complain about similar rash on the older gear watches. They state it could be the strap and say to try it on the other hand to see if you have an allergic reaction etc.

I have a bit of an issue with this, I am a contractor and work with my hands, if this causes something more serious or stops me from doing my work it would be financially un-beneficial for me.

I have been tested befoe for allergies and my results came back clear so I dont know exactly what going on. 

If anybody from Samsung or otherwise can provide some insight into my situation please let me know asap. It's a bit annoying paying 300 quid for a watch that's going to give me a rash

Cheers

491 REPLIES 491
SarahC2
First Poster
Options

I have developed the same thing on the outside of my wrist. It doesn't hurt just a big red splotch that looks really dry. There isn't any raised information on that part of the band and it isn't too tight or super loose and I take it off daily to charge and when I shower. Interested to know if they have been able to narrow down what the issue could be?

0 Likes
Ty4
First Poster
Options