Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy watch rash

(Topic created on: 19-03-2020 05:12 PM)
Roro87
Apprentice
Options

Rash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watchRash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watch

I received my pre ordered Samsung Gear 46mm 2018 watch on September 7th 2018 and have been wearing it often. Remove it for showering and charging and sometimes I sleep with it.

Recently iv noticed this rash developing and it slightly irritates me. The rash area is sore red and it looks like the skin is stretched or burnt. Th picture does bit show as clear as seen in person.

Iv done some googling and found a few people complain about similar rash on the older gear watches. They state it could be the strap and say to try it on the other hand to see if you have an allergic reaction etc.

I have a bit of an issue with this, I am a contractor and work with my hands, if this causes something more serious or stops me from doing my work it would be financially un-beneficial for me.

I have been tested befoe for allergies and my results came back clear so I dont know exactly what going on. 

If anybody from Samsung or otherwise can provide some insight into my situation please let me know asap. It's a bit annoying paying 300 quid for a watch that's going to give me a rash

Cheers

491 REPLIES 491
WelshPaul
Troubleshooter
Options

@Meganbrooke26 wrote:

Im having the exact same problem I thought it was me but I see its not!! 15823385553441381040980483743970.jpg

WOW that looks bad! 😮

My advice comes from being a UK Samsung iPhone user.

Current Devices:
  • iPhone 14 Pro 256GB Deep Purple
  • Samsung Galaxy Buds+ > Model: SM-R175.
0 Likes
MatreMD
Student
Options

Watch_rash.jpgSame here, was looking for a picture of a similar rash and came across this post.

This is after over a month of not wearing my watch. Been moisturizing it daily for about 2 weeks, but it does not seem to heal very well.

0 Likes
kparks12