Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy watch rash

(Topic created on: 15-04-2019 02:30 PM)
Roro87
Apprentice
Options

Rash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watchRash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watch

I received my pre ordered Samsung Gear 46mm 2018 watch on September 7th 2018 and have been wearing it often. Remove it for showering and charging and sometimes I sleep with it.

Recently iv noticed this rash developing and it slightly irritates me. The rash area is sore red and it looks like the skin is stretched or burnt. Th picture does bit show as clear as seen in person.

Iv done some googling and found a few people complain about similar rash on the older gear watches. They state it could be the strap and say to try it on the other hand to see if you have an allergic reaction etc.

I have a bit of an issue with this, I am a contractor and work with my hands, if this causes something more serious or stops me from doing my work it would be financially un-beneficial for me.

I have been tested befoe for allergies and my results came back clear so I dont know exactly what going on. 

If anybody from Samsung or otherwise can provide some insight into my situation please let me know asap. It's a bit annoying paying 300 quid for a watch that's going to give me a rash

Cheers

491 REPLIES 491
lexamom
First Poster
Options

I just stopped wearing it until everything healed.. and now I have bought a fabric band instead of the silicone material. I may also turn off the heartrate monitor.    Too bad.. but I don't want this to happen again.

0 Likes
BandOfBrothers
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

That's not good @Kljmoss 

There are a couple of other threads on the forum here from a few people reporting the same.

I'd suggest to contact Samsung Customer Services and ask them what the options are but for now if this was my situation I'd discontinue wearing it for now to let your skin recover.