Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy Tab S5e Scrolling Issue

(Topic created on: 14-10-2019 08:15 AM)
ETHAN0
Pathfinder
Options

Hi! I am new to Samsung tablets and have noticed that when scrolling vertically in portrait orentation, the right side of the display moves slightly faster than the left side which gives this jelly/wave effect which is really  annoying. This issue only occurs in portrait orentation and will not occur is landscape. I have had this issue on my very cheap Amazon Fire HD but did not expect it on a £400 tablet. 

I have read a couple of short threads online about a few others experiencing this issue with the Galaxy Tab S4 but I haven't read much about it happening on the Galaxy Tab S5e. 

Does anyone have this issue on their S5e or other Galaxy tablets and does anyone know why it occurs and if there is a solution? 

Thanks 

31 REPLIES 31
mole51
Explorer
Options

@RpBP wrote:

OK lets go, we will need to unblock Developers Options:

We will go to Settings / about Phone / Software Information / in Compilation Number we will press a few time quickly on there(you will have a message on screen with a counter and option will be active when 0 arrive)

Then we will have a new option in Settings, Developers Options, go there and try to found an option called Transition-Animation Scale, try to change to deactivated.

The Landscape-Portrait will be in faster mode, also you can try with 0.5 (soft movement)

I hope I can help you with this cheat, good night to all :four-leaf-clover:

This doesn't fix what we're talking about here. We're talking about being on a web browser in portrait mode and scrolling up and down with your finger and watching all the text move up and down like jelly, all out of sync and out of line.

Jverdoes
Explorer
Options

@RpBP wrote:

OK lets go, we will need to unblock Developers Options: