Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy watch rash

(Topic created on: 21-01-2019 10:25 AM)
Roro87
Apprentice
Options

Rash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watchRash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watch

I received my pre ordered Samsung Gear 46mm 2018 watch on September 7th 2018 and have been wearing it often. Remove it for showering and charging and sometimes I sleep with it.

Recently iv noticed this rash developing and it slightly irritates me. The rash area is sore red and it looks like the skin is stretched or burnt. Th picture does bit show as clear as seen in person.

Iv done some googling and found a few people complain about similar rash on the older gear watches. They state it could be the strap and say to try it on the other hand to see if you have an allergic reaction etc.

I have a bit of an issue with this, I am a contractor and work with my hands, if this causes something more serious or stops me from doing my work it would be financially un-beneficial for me.

I have been tested befoe for allergies and my results came back clear so I dont know exactly what going on. 

If anybody from Samsung or otherwise can provide some insight into my situation please let me know asap. It's a bit annoying paying 300 quid for a watch that's going to give me a rash

Cheers

491 REPLIES 491
MarkyFY
Explorer
Options

@Doing wrote:

You can try to deny it all you want, but this is an infection resulting from your poor habits. You have two options: curvec your habits to allow the skin to breathe, or quit complaining .

Rubbish! I took my complaint to Samsung UK and was given a small amount of compensation. 2 years of wearing a Fitbit with a similar strap caused no problem whatsoever. About 10 days of wearing the Samsung watch taking it off for a few hours every 3 of days to charge, and when showering, and a burn like reaction appeared.

You are, of course, welcome to your opinion.

invert
Explorer
Options