Support

Open search

Samsung S7 Private mode

Highlighted
SOLVED
Apprentice

Hey there, 

Someone has put a pin/password on my private mode. How can that be reset or deleted due to me not being able to use this feature now

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Superuser I
Superuser I
Try this........

Go to Apps Manager in your settings,
Swipe left until you're at "All" apps,

Go down to > Fingerprints > Clear Cache, > Clear data, > Clear defaults, then > Force Stop, you may get a message saying all accounts, contents, etc. will be deleted, click okay.

Now go to Finger Scanner in settings

Register or re-register your Fingerprint, and you can change your backup password.

If that doesn't work you might have to do a factory reset if you want to use Private Mode again.



Superuser I
Superuser I

Just make sure you back up all photos, videos, songs and anything you want kept because a factory reset wipes everything from your phone and it's like setting the phone up from scratch again. Don't worry about apps though because you can reinstall them again once you're setting the phone up again. 

9 REPLIES 9
Apprentice
It's not the same process as the S8
Superuser I
Superuser I
Try this........

Go to Apps Manager in your settings,
Swipe left until you're at "All" apps,

Go down to > Fingerprints > Clear Cache, > Clear data, > Clear defaults, then > Force Stop, you may get a message saying all accounts, contents, etc. will be deleted, click okay.

Now go to Finger Scanner in settings

Register or re-register your Fingerprint, and you can change your backup password.

If that doesn't work you might have to do a factory reset if you want to use Private Mode again.



Apprentice

Thanks John for your help but it didn't work. I will back everything up n do a factory reset. Is there anything I should be aware of when doing the reset. I have never done one before. 

Thanks again

Cathy

Superuser I
Superuser I

Just make sure you back up all photos, videos, songs and anything you want kept because a factory reset wipes everything from your phone and it's like setting the phone up from scratch again. Don't worry about apps though because you can reinstall them again once you're setting the phone up again. 

Apprentice

Thanks again John. Your a legend. 😉

Superuser I
Superuser I
You're welcome Cathy. 😉
New Member

When I try and back up everything on my phone will it back up the photos in private mode that I can't see get to because I cant remember my password?

First Poster

No anything in private mode has to be removed from there for it to be backed up. I know from personal experience. Lost a whole bunch of photos bc of it

Observer

If I do the factory reset and i backup everything , the photo and the videos  in private mode will be deleted from it?? 

Top Liked Authors