Did you mean: 
Go to solution Solved

Cant upload pics to FB from my phone

(Topic created on: 13-10-2019 07:27 PM)
GordonRamsgate
Journeyman
Options

Screenshot_20191011-232749_Facebook.jpg

Im suddenly not able to upload photos to facebook from my phone. I can't uninstlall fb as it was a preinstalled app... I've tried logging in and out of the app. I've disabled and 're enabled it and obvs restarted my phone. 

U can upload pics from my fb account on my pc.

I'm at a loss. 

I get the below message when I click on the 'message failed' notification

Ps. I'm not very good with technologyScreenshot_20191011-232749_Facebook.jpg

402 REPLIES 402
DPR
Explorer
Options

This question about  fail to post photos on Facebook is NOT spam. I am a first time poster to this Samsung Community. I do appreciate feedback on TEMPORARY fixes. My concern is using my Samsung phone and it is important Samsung phone user post issues that are NOT fixed. I texted a Samsung representative and they do not seem aware or have current solution to fix. This is a issue of programming and should be fixed. Temp. solutions are appreciated but since it doesn't fix the programming problem this is the issue. Sorry did not read temp. fixes but not a spammer for addressing problem with phone. 

Euge79
Journeyman
Options

Screenshot_20191013-185458_Settings.jpg

0 Likes
DPR
Explorer
Options

Yes definitely a programming program...Do we know if Facebook and Samsung are working together to fix it...hope so

RpBP
Mastermind
Options

Thanks @SimonSK but problem is in both, my S8+ have not problems with latest FB updates!!!, let Face to try with us a little bit to try to identifay and set some requeriments model.

Sometime a digit can make the program crash, today is Sunday, let go to do others things now while people is working on it. Thanks all and time pleasant  with yours.

For me it not important who if not the cause for prevent futures similar issues updates in this model.