Support

Open search

Don't Update to One UI/Pie!!!!!

Apprentice

UK users contact Citizens advice and trading standards as I have. They told me Samsung are liable and must either correct this or pay compensation.

Apprentice

I am hating this upgrade so much I just want to throw my phone against the wall, it just reminds me why I hate iPhones so much. This feels clunky and unituitive, I cannot even get my pro camera to go to Vivid and I manually changed the settings on pro and cannot get them to move back because hitting "reset" does f-all. I have an old S6 that I am going to go back to and sell off my S8 because I am not tech savvy enought to @rse around with Odin.

Highlighted
Explorer

Ive heard good things about it odd!! like supposed to be easier to do things?.........

Navigator
It's like an iPhone click on 3 unnecessary steps before getting to a screen you previously pressed once to get. Or even not get want you want as it's gone. I loved the extra volume option when on handsfree, that's not an option anymore its total garbage. And those that say otherwise quite frankly are either mental or paid by Samsung to say it's good. Its absolute garbage. And the end of the day the morals behind changing ppls phone on a drastic measure like this is wrong and no company should be allowed. Give us a choice. I honestly could see a decline in sales now.
Apprentice