Support

Open search

Call recorder

Observer
Its S8's too!!! I went from a. S6 to S8 because S10 is too new and because of reviews for S8 vs S9 etc....anywho the same recorder app I've been using for well over a year on S6 perfectly fine. On my S8 it recruits only my voice wtf!?!?!?! It cost me $150 that day and I'm pissed! 
Observer

Hi I just installed this app on my galaxy s8+. It seemed to have recorded the message but it wont play it back. None of the files are supported. I also changed the setting to play on another device, but it didnt give me any choices of other players. I know I'm probably not on the right page or post, but I am new to the samsung community. There doesnt seem to be any contact or "help" in the app. Can you point me in the right direction or help? Thank you!

SG 

Apprentice

Hi,

Which app did you installed?

And what is the extension of your files? (3gp, mp3, mp4, wav etc...?)

Most of call recorders can save files to cloud sites (googledrive, onedrive, dropbox etc...) and you may reach files immediately from there when your call was finished..

It may be codec or player problem but VLC is better and mostly plays all files..

Explorer

Bri2, Once again, it's not the phone style, it's the operating system. If you bought an S8 it probably updated to Pie from Oreo which no recorders will work on it yet. When you post in the future put your version number with the post along with the phone series (S6-S7-S8 etc)  I took back the GSG 9Plus because of that and  another problem. I kept my S7 because of this problem. However it's not just Samsung, it's all android phones.

First Poster

google may have removed 3rd party access but samsung are blocking/hiding native call recording.

As can be confirmed because india has it available on pie.

Highlighted
Explorer

@MystaMagoo wrote:

google may have removed 3rd party access but samsung are blocking/hiding native call recording.

As can be confirmed because india has it available on pie.