Support

Open search

Bring back the individual text tones and notifications on S9

Pathfinder

@Heidi2227 wrote:
Right so it's not fixed

Yup...  same thing I've been saying for the past several months.  People just read the headlines and bring up the same old, "Click the three dots in the corner" stuff and never read the thread.  Oh well.. thank goodness for Cut and paste.  LOL

Just Browsing

Wait a moment, Samsung does something dumber than dumb and says, maybe we will fix it in a future update and you say calm down?

First Poster

Well said.

Highlighted
First Poster

They didn't bring it back on the 10 ! P****s me off. Why would they take it away in the first place ??? I actually just discovered that all customization goes away when you delete the conversation.  WHAT B.S .so now I delete all messages in the conversation individually and leave the 1st one so it doesn't delete settings. Pain in the ass but only way it works. 

Pathfinder

@Stever6 wrote:

They didn't bring it back on the 10 ! P****s me off. Why would they take it away in the first place ??? I actually just discovered that all customization goes away when you delete the conversation.  WHAT B.S .so now I delete all messages in the conversation individually and leave the 1st one so it doesn't delete settings. Pain in the ass but only way it works. 

THANK YOU!!  I was afraid that people had forgotten about this fiasco.  Before, I could get a text from a computer or Pharmacist and save it to my contacts and assign a quiet little beep to it.  Now, I have to keep a copy of their last text message in order to preserve the customization.  I have tons of messages that I have to keep in order to maintain that custom tone.  WHY IN THE WORLD DID SAMSUNG DO THIS???  And please do not forget that that "Custom" text message tone does NOT EXTEND TO GROUP MESSAGES.  You get the default tone even though the members of that group have "Customized" Text message tones.  So much for Personalization I see.