Support

Open search

As a very loyal customer, I'm disappointed

First Poster

I've been buying Samsung phones since 2013. In today's market, I don't think you find that someone sticks with one manufacturer for so 3 phones in a row, other than Apple consumers. I didn't know whether to put my complaint in the title or not, for fear of not being taken seriously. How in the world is the S9 not getting the Fortnute Galaxy skin? They're treating it as a promotion for the Note 9, but it costs nothing extra to give the skin (without the V-Bucks) to everyone that owns a Galaxy. Galaxy owners, no matter how old the phone is, should be able to represent their Galaxy phone!? But it's especially absurd that the S9 released half a year ago is not included in this. This has made me realize how neglected Galaxy consumers are compared to other consumers. Instead of one flagship a year, Samsung releases two. And along with the release, so goes all of the favor. This is typical of manufacturers to neglect devices that aren't the latest, but with Samsung the time that Samsung cares about you is halfed. If any other manufacturer had made a deal like this six months after the release of a flagship, the flagship would have gotten it. But because Samsung releases two separate lines a year, us S9 users are screwed over. I've tried contacting customer support by chatting online, calling, and now this. But I've only been told "the skin is a promotion for the Note 9" repeatedly. The 6 month old GALAXY device doesn't get the Galaxy skin to represent their Galaxy phone. I can't believe after being a loyal customer since the S4, this is how I'm treated. Samsung made the wrong move by limiting the GALAXY skin at all. It should be on all Galaxy devices. If this isn't addressed, I'll make sure everyone I know stays away from Samsung and their greedy schemes.

6 REPLIES 6
Superuser I
Superuser I

Hi @davidfifth