Support

Open search

new update

First Poster

The new update is rediculouse my note 9 looks like a childs ipad mini. I hate the new look of the icons, i hate the ugly colors, the settings. Revert this back please and fix this asap, if i wanted an iphone i would have bought one. As a matter of fact if this doesn't get fixed i will be switching to hauwei or honor, perhaps even iphone. I was a lifelong galaxy fan. but this update was enough to sum it all up. I used to love the way everything looked rugged in the s4, and even more so in the s7 edge. The settings were spot on, you felt like you were using a piece of the most modern technology and nothing can be considered its parrallel.

But this is garbage unnacceptable.  I will be returning my note 9 if it isn't resolved.

as a computer scientist i have a passion for hating iphone's, i liked samsung because it was different and it gave you so much control over your phone. You can't even get lost in the settings anymore.

4 REPLIES 4
Superuser I
Superuser I
I don't think think that a reversion is in the cards right now. Regardless: All constructive criticism is welcome. Can I ask what parts of the design you don't like? In my experience Samsung is keen on collecting feedback though the Samsung Community and if there is an overwhelming bit of constructive feedback Samsung tends to listen (That is at least my experience)

With a custom theme its possible to replace the icons, I hope that this might help Samsung has a lovely theming system that is quite good

(Psssh, I hate Apple Smartphones too :p ). I won't stop you from switching to another phone - But I can't resist to say that Huawei and Honor is one company
First Poster