Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HW-Q90R: how to play iphone/iOS music through WIFI (not Bluetooth)?

(Topic created on: 31-05-2020 01:04 PM)
superwing
Student
Options

Hi Guys

I am new to HW-Q90R Soundbar. Few questions on the music playback..

1. How to actually play my iphone music through WIFI (not using Bluetooth)? the reason is i prefer prefer playback through wifi for higher quality music playback. I actually installed SmartThings apps but doesnt seems like there is option to choose to playback the music files from my iphone. I also installed SmartThings classic apps but it is just not responding, the last I installed the Samsung multiroom apps but the apps could not find the soundbar. 

2. Is the UHQ 32bit upscaling works from any music source such as bluetooth, HDMI and etc? 

3. Also i tried the spotify apps - i could not find the soundbar in the list of devices.. what am I missing?

4. Anyone know what is the "Virtual speaker on/off" means in the configuration?

Thanks in advance

superwing

0 Likes
9 REPLIES 9
CarlH
Options

Hi @superwing. What iPhone do you have? Is the Multiroom app up to date? This would be the correct app you're needed to use (not SmartThings). 

0 Likes
superwing
Student
Options

Hi CarlH

Thanks for the reply!

I am using iPhone 7 plus which the multiroom apps is up to date (with version 4132). I tried to add new speaker -> soundbar, it prompted me to press SPK ADD button on the soundbar which Q90R doesnt seems to have it.. Did you manage to connect using multiroom on the Q90R or Q80R?

thanks - superwing

0 Likes
Wllector
Apprentice
Options